Surroundings: Where We’ve Been

Will and I have a tradition about which I’m quite proud. Whenever we go someplace together, we purchase a commemorative piece of art from Etsy upon our return to grace our growing “Travel Wall”.

{Etsy Stores: SeattleMinneapolisSan DiegoPortland}

This way, we both have something by which to remember our trip and support Etsy, a site I completely love. We pick out the artwork together, so the process is collaborative and fun. Granted, some of the places we’ve been (Aberdeen, Maryland for a cousin’s wedding; Cambridge, Massachusetts for a baby shower) are too small to have Etsy-artists dedicated to their preservation, but the larger trips are represented.

The more we travel, the more this wall will grow. I have visions of our artwork taking up impressive vertical real estate some day.

About Helena

Helena lives in Chicago with her boyfriend and two cats. Her boyfriend thinks she's awesome. Her cats agree.

Posted on August 3, 2011, in My Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. LOVE that idea! How amazing. (And yes, I’ve become rather addicted to Etsy in the past weeks — keep doing the Taste Test over and over and finding amazing stuff.)

    • Haha, I love the Taste Test! I’m an Etsy fanatic. People are so freaking talented! I love to think “I should open a store!” but then I remember I have no skills. Le sad.

Leave a Reply

