Welcome, Welcome!

Hi. Welcome to “Bye Bye, Bitters” – my little blog.

Why am I here? I want to start a conversation about happiness. Real happiness. While we all need to “make lemonade” at various points in our lives, I want to know what makes people happy in the long term. Is there a sustainable way to alter your outlook? Can you increase your level of happy? I plan to find out; I’m going to be my own guinea pig in this happiness experiment.

What to expect:

  • Thoughts on what the biggest “hold-ups” are when it comes to being happy.
  • Analysis of books, blogs, and articles on being happy.
  • Progress/status updates.
  • A gratuitous picture or two of my cats. What can I say? They make me quite happy.

Please feel free to comment – I hope to make this a real conversation.

(and thanks for stopping by, you’ve already made me very happy!)

About Helena

Helena lives in Chicago with her boyfriend and two cats. Her boyfriend thinks she's awesome. Her cats agree.

Posted on March 10, 2011, in Who I Am and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Helena Bitters! Very cute — I love it.
    Looking forward to seeing where you go with this!

  2. What a nice change of pace. I just had to purge some folks from various social media sites because their constant negativity had started to make me not like them…even ones I know and like IRL.

    I just posted a piece on Open Salon about taking a big leap to find “happiness” (whatever that means). Read here if you like: http://open.salon.com/blog/geekate/2011/03/10/jumping_in_quitting_a_perfectly_good_job_to_chase_a_dream

    Cheers!

  3. Wheee! Excited to see you blog, Helena!

Leave a Reply

